Full membership to APPGs is limited to members of parliament and peers. However, associate membership is available to both the private and NGO sectors and other interested parties, such as the media, are welcome to attend most events. Members and associate members of the Air Pollution APPG are extended invitations to regular seminars held in Westminster. Meetings are focused on the problem of air quality, policy surrounding the issue and ways that regulators, parliamentarians, policy makers, campaign groups and industry can come together to clean up Britain’s air.

If you are a parliamentarian and would like to become a member of the APPG or represent an organisation that would like to get involved, please contact or call 0207 222 4148. Alternatively, fill in the membership form here. See below for a list of our current members.

Parliamentary Officers
Geraint Davies MP – Chair
Baroness Sheehan – Vice Chair
Helen Hayes MP – Vice Chair
Dr Dan Poulter MP – Vice Chair
Karen Buck MP – Vice Chair
Baroness Jones of Mouslecoomb – Vice Chair

Parliamentary Members

Alan Whitehead MP
Alex Cunningham MP
Alison Thewliss MP
Andrew Selous MP
Baroness Randerson
Caroline Lucas MP
Cheryl Gillan MP
Craig Whittaker MP
Daniel Poulter MP
David Amess MP
David Lammy MP
Dawn Butler MP
Diana Johnson MP
Ed Davey MP
Feryal Clark MP
Geraint Davies MP
Helen Hayes MP
Jeff Smith MP
Jim McMahon MP
Jim Shannon MP
John McNally MP
Kate Green MP
Keir Starmer MP
Kerry McCarthy MP
Lisa Nandy MP
Luke Pollard MP
Maria Caulfield MP
Matt Warman MP
Matt Western MP
Matthew Offord MP
Meg Hillier MP
Mims Davies MP
Neil Coyle MP
Neil Parish MP
Nigel Evans MP
Oliver Heald MP
Paul Scully MP
Peter Aldous MP
Philip Dunne MP
Rachael Maskell MP
Rosie Duffield MP
Rushanara Ali MP
Ruth Cadbury MP
Stephen Doughty MP
Virendra Sharma MP
Wes Streeting MP

Our Sponsors

Airtopia provides domestic air quality tests to help people breathe easy in healthier homes. Find out more here.

BEAMA Ventilation logo
BEAMA is the UK association for manufacturers of electrical infrastructure products and systems, from transmission through distribution to the environmental systems and services in the built  environment. Find out more here.

Associate Members

Aether provides consultancy in air quality and climate change emissions inventories, forecasting and policy analysis. We also provide air quality assessments for property developers.

Allergy UK
Allergy UK are the leading national charity dedicated to supporting those with allergies.

BluePoint London

British Heart Foundation
Our vision is a world free from the fear of heart and circulatory diseases. We raise money to research cures and treatments, so we can beat heartbreak forever.

British Lung Foundation
We’re the only UK charity looking after the nation’s lungs. With your support, we’ll make sure that one day everyone breathes clean air with healthy lungs.

Calor Gas
Every day, we supply LPG, BioLPG, LNG and Autogas to our customers: families, businesses and communities who live or work off the mains gas grid.

Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College London
The CEP provides a unique and interdisciplinary research interface between science and technology, and the economic and policy context in which it is developed and applied.

The voice of environmental health since 1883. Protecting the public, supporting professionals and influencing policy.

Dearman technologies uniquely harness liquid nitrogen to deliver zero emission power and cooling.

Earth Sense
EarthSense provide trusted air quality insight through sensing and modelling of air pollution on a global scale.

Enterprise Holdings
Find out more more about Enterprise Holdings and Affiliates.

Fuel Experts Association
We are dedicated to facilitating the control of costs and emissions across all modes of transport.

Global Action Plan 
Global Action Plan is a charity that’s working for a green and thriving planet where we can live happily without ruining the Earth we depend on.

Greenpeace defends the natural world and promotes peace by investigating, exposing and confronting environmental abuse, and championing solutions.

HJS Solutions
HJS employs approximately 400 people who are engaged in the development, production and marketing of modular exhaust systems for reducing emissions for all road, rail, construction and marine applications.

IPPR is a registered charity and the UK’s pre-eminent progressive think tank.

Johnson Matthey
Our vision is for a world that’s cleaner and healthier, today and for future generations.

Léonie Cooper, London Assembly Member, Merton & Wandsworth

London Sustainability Exchange 
London Sustainability Exchange is a “think and do” charity which creates collaborations that address the complex barriers to a sustainable London.

Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership
The Low Carbon Vehicle Partnership was announced by the UK Government in 2002 as an element of its Powering Future Vehicles Strategy.

National Air Quality Testing Services (NAQTS) is a social business that is passionate about improving the quality of life.

Off-Grid Energy
Off Grid Energy is dedicated to the delivery of independent hybrid power solutions that offer the highest quality in terms of performance, energy efficiency and minimal environmental impact.

Temple Group
Temple is one of the UK’s leading independent infrastructure and property consultancies, specialising in environment, planning and sustainability.

Good things happen when people can move, whether across town or towards their dreams. Opportunities appear, open up, become reality. What started as a way to tap a button to get a ride has led to billions of moments of human connection as people around the world go all kinds of places in all kinds of ways with the help of our technology.

Unicef is the world’s leading organisation working for children in danger.

University of Manchester
Part of the prestigious Russell Group of universities, with outstanding facilities and the widest range of courses, we are highly respected across the globe as a centre of teaching excellence.

Waterman Group
Waterman Group is a multidisciplinary consultancy providing sustainable solutions to meet the planning, engineering design and project delivery needs of the property, infrastructure, environment and energy markets.

We Care 4 Air
We Care 4 Air is a reputable business built on a strong foundation of knowledge, shared ethics and a passion for customer satisfaction.

Zipcar is the world’s largest car sharing and car club service. We are an alternative to traditional car rental and car ownership.